Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

Direct line: 01403 215465



# **Licensing Committee**

Tuesday, 24th January, 2023 at 12.00 pm Conference Room. Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: John Blackall (Chairman)

Richard Landeryou (Vice-Chairman)

Alan Britten Jon Olson
Karen Burgess Louise Potter
Peter Burgess Josh Potts
Billy Greening Kate Rowbottom
Lynn Lambert Clive Trott

Mike Morgan Diana van der Klugt

Roger Noel

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

## Agenda

Page No.

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes 3 - 6

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 20 December 2022 (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to <a href="mailto:committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk">committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk</a> at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

#### 3. **Declarations of Members' Interests**

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

### 4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

### 5. Hackney Carriage Fares – Rate Increase

7 - 16

To receive the report of the Head of Environmental Health & Licensing

### 6. **Urgent Business**

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances